Palmerston Association is a mission driven not for profit organisation. Its dynamic and highly professional Board provides strategic leadership, financial, and risk oversight within a robust governance framework.

Palmerston is committed to continuous quality improvement of its services to consumers, staff and stakeholders. It has been an accredited organisation since 2013 using the Standard on Culturally Secure Practice. In July 2019 Palmerston was re-accredited, meeting all essential and good practice criteria against the standard, the highest rating available.

“It was evident that Palmerston is well established in the provision of services to  meet the needs of the community, with genuine, positive feedback by both clients and staff at all sites visited. Quality is reflected in their Strategic Plan, environments, resources and programs.”
(Institute of Healthy Communities Australia)

Office holders

Alan Ferris

Louise Forster
Vice Chair

Ian Edwards


Carlo Bellini

Jordan Kelly

Bruce Wiltshire

Erica Lampropoulos

Rupert Backhouse

Caroline Elliott

Sankar Thiagarajan

Life Members

  • Hal Jackson
  • Rev George Davies
  • Maureen Hinton
  • Pam McKenna
  • Judge Julie Wager
  • Jeremy Rigg
  • Judy Alcock
  • Tony Silipo
  • Sheila McHale